Reviews
Hanalei Colony Resort - Reviews and Awards

Reviews

Looking for Exceptional Hotels on Kauai? You Have Arrived.

The Hanalei Colony experience is truly unique among Kauai resorts.  It’s not about the buildings or amenities. It’s about the place. And the experience begins before you arrive. Please read the property’s most recent reviews!

ACCOLADES

  • Hanalei Colony, Top 10 Romantic Getaways Worldwide, Islands Magazine, May 2011
  • Hanalei Colony, Bride's Choice Award 2011, The WeddingWire Network
  • Hanalei Colony, Top 5 Best Resorts for a Romance Vacation in Hawaii, TravelAge West 2010 Wave Awards
  • Mediterranean Gourmet,  Kauai’s Top Three Restaurants, Honolulu Magazine,  2008 Annual Hale ‘Aina Awards 
  • Kauai, Hawaii's Best Island, Travel & Leisure, July 2009 & 2010
  • Kauai, 2nd Place,  World's Best Island, Travel & Leisure, July 2010
  • Hanalei Bay, America's Best Beach, "Dr. Beach" (Stephen P. Leatherman) 2009 List of America's Top 10 Beaches

GUEST COMMENTS

  • The sights, sound, smells, and feelings of this place help you reconnect with the most important things in life--nature, each other, and your spirit.  Mahalo.        4/28/08
  • Amazingly speechless for once! I only had 2  days to revel in this most spectacular spot on earth.   5/23/09
  •  My 3rd visit to Hanalei Colony Resort.  There is something here….magic, peaceful, recharging, and I remember all will be ok.  I hope to carry this peace and beauty in my heart forever.    7/13/10
  • The closeness to this “AWE”some  NATURE is intoxicating and healing.  The joy this land conjures up in my family and I is priceless.  10/17/10 
  •  Got married just outside our lanai at 6am with a sunrise like no other.  Thank you for letting us use your "cathedral at the sea." 7//09
  •  We could not have picked a more magical place to celebrate our 50th Anniversary.  Mahalo Hanalei Colony Resort.  2/17/10
  • Thank you for these 10 amazing days at HCR.  This place represents Paradise on Earth.  8/12/10
Hanalei Colony Resort